John Dunphy Young Achiever Award

An encouragement award for Juniors who have achieved an  IGFA, GFAA, State or Club record, a notable fishing capture or T&R achievement, exceptional contributions to the sport of game fishing and/or outstanding example as a role model for other juniors.

2015-16 Chloe Hammersley – GFC of Northern Tasmania

2016-17 Chloe Hornhardt – King Bay GFC

2017-18 Michael Behrens, Ethan Wrack, Mitchell Behrens – Mooloolaba Game Fishing Club

2018-19 James Dunn – Lake Macquarie GFC

2019-20 Mia Wright – Sydney GFC

2020-21 Townsville Sharkies – Townsville GFC

2021-22 – Kaitlyn Schofield – Bermagui BGAC